Joseph Brentner. A Catalogue of His Works (Brk)
Johann Joseph Ignaz Brentner
Brk Coll. 3

Hymnodia divina, op. 3

Printer: Jiří Ondřej Laboun
Dedicatee: Karl Maximilian Steinbach von Kranichstein

The third printed opus of Joseph Brentner was published in Prague in 1718 (date in the colophon in the end of the Vox part) or 1719 (date on the title page, which has survived in a manuscript copy only). The collection dedicated to a member of local nobility contains twelve sacred arias for soprano (7), alto (1), tenor (3) and bass (1) with instrumental accompaniment calling for varying forces. The title of the collection was often wrongly associated with Brentner’s first collection of arias Brk Coll. 1.


Composition: Not after 1718



Last changed: 2021-01-26
Download source MEI xml file