Joseph Brentner. A Catalogue of His Works (Brk)
Johann Joseph Ignaz Brentner
Brk Coll. 1

Harmonica duodecatomeria ecclesiastica, op. 1

Printer: Jiří Ondřej Laboun
Dedicatee: Matthias Gildea von Altbach

Joseph Brentner’s first printed opus was published in Prague in 1716. The collection dedicated to a member of lower local nobility contains twelve sacred arias for soprano (10) and alto (2) with accompaniment for various instrument combinations.


Composition: Not after 1716

Edition: Duchovní árie I / Sacred Arias I (Academus Edition 2)



Last changed: 2021-01-26
Download source MEI xml file