Joseph Brentner. A Catalogue of His Works (Brk)
Johann Joseph Ignaz Brentner
Brk 4

Requiem solemne

The work has survived uniquely in the music collection of the Göttweig Abbey. The set of parts was probably written in the composer’s own hand, as the manuscript bears similar features as the parts of Missa Divi Angeli Custodis (Brk 1) and Missa Dominicalis (Brk 2) kept in Göttweig and three mourning motets survived in (Brk 85, Brk 87, Brk 89). The occurrence of the autographs in Göttweig seems to be most likely a result of an unspecified connection of P. to the composer or to the Prague music milieu in general; P. Maurus studied in Prague around 1714.

C, A, T, B ; 2 clno, 2 vl, org (= bc)




Last changed: 2021-01-25
Download source MEI xml file