Joseph Brentner. A Catalogue of His Works (Brk)
Johann Joseph Ignaz Brentner
Brk 49

Desidero te

Three compositions by Brentner with the same title “Desidero te” are known. The unique copy of the aria has been preserved in the music collection of the Cistercian monastery in Wilhering made by a copyist of local origin from the second quarter of the eighteenth century; the litanies Brk 15 and Brk 16 are also found there. All three manuscripts date back to the era of Abbot Johann Baptist Hinterhölzl, who had a new music collection that he put together after a fire in 1733.

S, 2 vl, vla, bc

Edition: Duchovní árie I / Sacred Arias I (Academus Edition 2)




Last changed: 2021-01-25
Download source MEI xml file